AllPeterburg.ru
All Petersburg
 

St. Isaac's Cathedral in St. Petersburg

Place: St. Petersburg, St. Isaac's Square, Building 4

The nearest station of tube: Admiralteyskaya, Sadovaya

Hours for visit: daily from 10:30 to 18:00; day - Wednesday.

Ticket Price: 250 rubles - the entrance and 150 rubles - the colonnade

Phone: +7-812-315-97-32

Description:

St. Isaac's Cathedral is located on St. Isaac's Square in St. Petersburg. Attractions St Petersburg from all sides surrounded by the majestic cathedral. St. Isaac's Cathedral on one side converted the monument to Nicholas the First and the Moika river, the other side - converted at the monument to Peter the Great - The Bronze Horseman.

The photo. St. Isaac's Cathedral in St. Petersburg.

The photo. St. Isaac's Cathedral in St. Petersburg.

Construction of St. Isaac's Cathedral in the current guise took more than 100 years. The embodiment of the idea of the birth of St. Isaac's Church was completed in 1710, then it was a wooden structure on the west side of the Admiralty. The name of the church was given by Peter I in honor of the name of St. Isaac the Dalmatian. The church built by Peter I was married to his second wife, Catherine. Construction of the stone church began in 1717 under the project GI Mattarnovi. Since 1723 the Baltic Fleet sailors took the oath in the church. Stone Church lasted not long: the weight of the stone buildings began to sink the ground, and the church collapsed.

In 1768 it was decided to revive the St. Isaac's Church, but to make it majestic and execute in marble, but the decision came at a time on the throne Tsar Pavel I funds and materials allocated for the construction of St. Isaac's Cathedral, it was decided to transfer to the active construction of the Mikhailovsky Castle . Council added two only by 1800 the project Vincenzo Brenna.

The photo. St. Isaac's Cathedral, view from the Alexander Garden.

The photo. St. Isaac's Cathedral, view from the Alexander Garden.

The current guise St. Isaac's Cathedral was later, when the June 26, 1818 the solemn laying of St. Isaac's fourth temple. The architect of the modern St. Isaac's Cathedral became Auguste Montferrand. To lay the foundation of the new cathedral was used 10762 piles, for the manufacture of granite columns of St. Isaac's Cathedral was mined on the coast of the Gulf of Finland, and more than 100 kilograms of gold were employed for gilding the Dome. St. Isaac's Cathedral was finally built in 1858. Since April 12, 1931 in St. Isaac's Cathedral was constructed anti-religious museum, where experiments were conducted using the world's largest Foucault pendulum.

Since 1937, St. Isaac's Cathedral - this is not only a museum but also a monument to 19th century architecture.

The photo. Attractions in St. Petersburg.

The photo. Attractions in St. Petersburg.

The picture presented several sights of St. Petersburg: the central place is occupied by St. Isaac's Cathedral with gilded dome. To the left is shown the Admiralty and its gilded spire. Across the Neva thrown Palace Bridge, which connects the city center with the arrow of Vasilevsky Island.

Colonnade of St. Isaac's Cathedral

Colonnade of St. Isaac's Cathedral St. Isaac's Cathedral makes the tallest building in downtown St. Petersburg. Visitors and residents of St. Petersburg can climb up the winding stairs to the observation deck of the colonnade of St. Isaac's Cathedral. The height of the St. Isaac's Cathedral is 101,5 meters. From the observation platform of the cathedral and enjoys breathtaking views of the center and the vicinity of St. Petersburg.

The photo. View from the colonnade of St. Isaac's Cathedral.

The photo. View from the colonnade of St. Isaac's Cathedral.

Building with flags in the foreground - the Mariinsky Palace, a monument of architecture on the Moika River. Opposite the palace, a sculpture, a monument to Nicholas the First. On the left is a six-storey building - a well-known five-star hotel Astoria. There were filmed some scenes of the film "Unbelievable Adventures of Italians in Russia."

Nearest sight is Winter Palace

All sights in Saint-Petersburg

 
Any use of any site materials is allowed with the use of backlinks on the website.
2013-2017 © AllPeterburg.ru - Attractions, sights, activities, transport, accommodation in Saint-Petersburg

AllPeterburg.ru English versionEnglish Version Рассказы о путешествии по миру
Весь Петербург
 

Исаакиевский собор в Санкт-Петербурге

Местоположение: Санкт-Петербург, Исаакиевская площадь, дом 4

Ближайшие станции метро: Адмиралтейская, Садовая

Часы работы: ежедневно с 10:30 до 18:00; выходной день - среда.

Стоимость билета в Исаакиевский собор: 250 рублей - вход и 150 рублей - на колоннаду

Телефон: +7-812-315-97-32

Описание Исаакиевского собора:

Исаакиевский собор расположен на Исаакиевской площади Санкт-Петербурга. Достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга со всех сторон окружают этот величественный собор. Исаакиевский собор одной стороной обращён к памятнику Николаю Первому и набережной реки Мойки, другой стороной - обращён к памятнику Петру Первому - Медному Всаднику.

Исаакиевский собор фото

Фотография. Исаакиевский собор в Петербурге.

Строительство Исаакиевского собора в действующем обличии заняло свыше 100 лет. Воплощение идеи зарождения Исаакиевской церкви закончилось в 1710 году, тогда она представляла собой деревянную постройку с западной стороны Адмиралтейства. Название для церкви было дано Петром I в честь имени святого Исаакия Далматинского. В построенной церкви Пётр I венчался со своей второй женой Екатериной. Строительство каменной церкви началось в 1717 году по проекту Г.И. Маттарнови. С 1723 года в церкви принимали присягу моряки Балтийского флота. Каменная церковь просуществовала не долго: под тяжестью каменной постройки начал проседать грунт, и, церковь обрушилась.

В 1768 году было решено возродить Исаакиевскую церковь, но сделать её величественной и выполнить в мраморе, но по решению вступившего, на тот момент, на трон царя Павла I средства и материалы, отводимые на строительство Исаакиевского собора, было решено перебросить на активное строительство Михайловского замка. Собор достроили лишь к 1800 году по проекту Винченцо Бренны.

Фото Исаакиевского собора

Фотография. Исаакиевский собор, вид из Александровского сада.

Нынешнее обличие Исаакиевский собор получил позже, когда 26 июня 1818 года состоялась торжественная закладка четвёртого Исаакиевского храма. Архитектором современного Исаакиевского собора стал Огюст Монферран. Для закладки фундамента нового собора было использовано 10762 сваи, для изготовления колонн Исаакиевского собора гранит добывался на побережье Финского залива, а для золочения купола собора было задействовано более 100 килограмм золота. Исаакиевский собор окончательно было построен в 1858 году. С 12 апреля 1931 года в Исаакиевском соборе был устроен антирелигиозный музей, в котором проводились опыты с использованием самого большого в мире маятника Фуко.

С 1937 года Исаакиевский собор - это не только музей, но и памятник архитектуры 19 века.

Вид на Исаакиевский собор в Петербурге

Фотография. Достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга.

На фотографии представлено сразу несколько достопримечательностей Санкт-Петербурга: центральное место занимает Исаакиевский собор с позолоченным куполом. Левее показано здание Адмиралтейства и его позолоченного шпиля. Через Неву переброшен Дворцовый мост, соединяющий сердце города со Стрелкой Васильевского острова.

Колоннада Исаакиевского собора

Колоннада Исаакиевского собора делает Исаакиевский собор самым высоким зданием в центре Санкт-Петербурга. Гости и жители Санкт-Петербурга могут подняться по извилистой лестнице на смотровую площадку колоннады Исаакиевского собора. Высота Исаакиевского собора составляет 101,5 метров. Со смотровой площадки собора открывается восхитительный вид на центр и окрестности Санкт-Петербурга.

Фото с колоннады Исаакиевского собора

Фотография. Вид с колоннады Исаакиевского собора.

Здание с флагами на переднем плане - Мариинский дворец, памятник архитектуры на набережной реки Мойки. Напротив дворца установлена скульптура, памятник Николаю Первому. Слева расположено шестиэтажное здание - это известный пятизвёздочный отель Астория. Здесь снимались некоторые эпизоды фильма: "Невероятные приключения итальянцев в России".

Достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга поблизости: Александровский сад, Зимний дворец, Медный всадник

Все достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга

 
Любое использование любых материалов сайта разрешается с применением обратной ссылки на сайт.
2013-2017 © AllPeterburg.ru - Достопримечательности, развлечения, транспорт, проживание в Санкт-Петербурге