AllPeterburg.ru
All Petersburg
Book the best appartment in Petersburg
Book the hotel in Saint-Petersburg
 

Bronze Horseman in St. Petersburg

Place: Senate Square, St. Petersburg

The nearest subway stations: Admiralteyskaya, Sadovaya

Days and hours for visit: Monument to Peter the Great - The Bronze Horseman is located outdoors and is available for inspection round the clock and all year round

Description:

Bronze Horseman - one of the most famous monuments in St. Petersburg is located in the center of the city on the Neva River between the Annunciation and the Palace Bridge. Bronze Horseman - a monument to Peter the Great, the first Russian emperor, the founder of St. Petersburg.

Photo monument to Peter the First. Bronze Horseman.

Photo monument to Peter the First. Bronze Horseman.

Monument to Peter the Great was established August 7, 1782. Initially, he did not have a specific name, and got its present name after writing in 1833 Russian poet AS "The Bronze Horseman" by Pushkin's poem. Guidelines for the production of the monument to Peter the Great was charged Russian architect YM Felten. Model equestrian statue of Peter I was executed by the French EM skulputorom Falcone. Bronze Horseman, mandatory to visit the sights of St. Petersburg.

The pedestal on which was built the horse and rider Peter I searched for a long time, and only by post peasant Semyon Grigorievich Vishnyakov that near the village of Lahti have a suitable thunder-stone for the construction of the monument to Peter 1. The stone weighs 2,400 tons. Was made whole technology transportation thunder-stone, including arms and platforms, as well as physical labor, thousands of people who participated in the movement of the thunder-stone in the center of St. Petersburg. Most of the way was overcome at the purpose-built vessel for the Gulf of Finland and the Neva River to the place of installation.

The nearest sight is Saint Isaac's Cathedral

All sights in Saint-Petersburg

 
Any use of any site materials is allowed with the use of backlinks on the website.
2013-2017 © AllPeterburg.ru - Attractions, sights, activities, transport, accommodation in Saint-Petersburg

AllPeterburg.ru English versionEnglish Version Рассказы о путешествии по миру
Весь Петербург
Бронирование квартиры в Санкт-Петербурге
Забронировать отель в Санкт-Петербурге
 

Медный всадник в Санкт-Петербурге

Местоположение: Сенатская площадь, Санкт-Петербург

Ближайшие станции метро: Адмиралтейская, Садовая

Режим работы, часы работы: памятник Петру Первому - Медный всадник расположен на открытом воздухе и доступен к осмотру круглосуточно и в любое время года

Описание Медного всадника:

Медный всадник - один из самых известных памятников в Санкт-Петербурге, расположен в центре города на набережной Невы между Благовещенским и Дворцовым мостом. Медный всадник - это памятник Петру Первому, первому Русскому императору, основателю Санкт-Петербурга.

Фотография памятника Петру Первому,Медный всадник в Санкт-Петербурге

Фотография памятника Петру Первому. Медный всадник.

Памятник Петру Первому был установлен 7 августа 1782 года. Изначально он не имел определённого названия, а своё настоящее название получил после написания в 1833 году русским поэтом А.С. Пушкиным поэмы «Медный всадник». Руководство по изготовлению памятника Петру Первому было поручено русскому архитектору Ю.М. Фельтену. Модель конной статуи Петра I была выполнена французским скульпутором Э.М. Фальконе. Медный всадник, обязательная к посещению достопримечательность Петербурга.

Пьедестал, на котором был сооружён конь и всадник Пётр I искали долго, и лишь благодаря сообщению крестьянина Семёна Григорьевича Вишнякова о том, что близ деревни Лахта есть подходящий гром-камень для сооружения памятника Петру 1. Камень весит 2400 тонн. Была изготовлена целая технология транспортировки гром-камня, включающая рычаги и платформы, а также физический труд тысячи людей, которые участвовали в перемещении гром-камня в центр Петербурга. Большая часть пути преодолевалась на специально построенном судне по Финскому заливу и реке Неве к месту установки.

Достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга рядом: Александровский сад, Исаакиевский собор, Адмиралтейство

Все достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга

 
Любое использование любых материалов сайта разрешается с применением обратной ссылки на сайт.
2013-2017 © AllPeterburg.ru - Достопримечательности, развлечения, транспорт, проживание в Санкт-Петербурге