AllPeterburg.ru
All Petersburg
 

Summer Garden in St. Petersburg

Place: 191041, St. Petersburg, embankment Kutuzova, 2, Summer Garden

The nearesr subway's stations: Admiralteyskaya, Nevsky Prospect

Working hours: from 01 May to 30 September The summer garden is open to the public from 10:00 to 22:00, from October 01 to March 31 Summer Garden is open from 10:00 to 20:00. Day off in the Summer Garden is Tuesday.

Ticket price: Admission is free, free

Description:

Summer Garden - the most romantic sights of St. Petersburg. In the Summer Garden we walked great personalities, courtiers and members of royal families. History of the Summer Garden begins almost from the foundation date of St. Petersburg. In 1704 by decree of Peter I was laid Summer Garden in St. Petersburg. The first builder by order of the king was the Russian master builder and architect IM Ugriumov. Garden Construction began with giving him clear boundaries, planting of trees and the opening of the first fountains, design and construction of buildings for the Emperor. Later, in the territory of the Summer Garden began more active construction, decoration, installation of sculptures by attracting foreign and domestic masters Domenico Trezzini (Summer Palace of Peter I, 1714), FB Rastrelli (palace for Anna Ivanovna, 1732), Yuri Felten and PE Egorov (fence of the Summer Garden, 1784), KI Rossi ( "Coffee House", 1826). Numerous fountains, aviaries and zoos, grotto and marble statues have attracted guests of Emperor Peter I.

Photo sculptures in the Summer Garden.

Photo sculptures in the Summer Garden.

C beginning of the XIX century, the Summer Garden became a favorite place for recreation and entertainment aristocratic public, one of the main attractions of St. Petersburg. In the garden at that time we walked imposingly young guards, secular dandy and a true theater-goers. For citizens entry to the Summer Garden it was allowed, but limited as acting control the appearance, attire and demeanor. Over time, the Summer Garden became a landscape park and a symbol of St. Petersburg. Now the park is open for free visits to residents and visitors, enticing rich history, spectacular scenery and sculpture, which was able to resist the spirit of the times and survive to the present day. On the territory of the Summer Garden in St. Petersburg offers free Wi-Fi internet access.

Photo grille of the Summer Garden in Saint-Petersburg with Kutuzov embankment

Photo grille of the Summer Garden in Saint-Petersburg with Kutuzov embankment

 

Swans in a pond in the Summer Garden in St. Petersburg

Swans in a pond in the Summer Garden in St. Petersburg

The nearest sights: Savior on Spilled Blood

 
Any use of any site materials is allowed with the use of backlinks on the website.
2013-2017 © AllPeterburg.ru - Attractions, sights, activities, transport, accommodation in Saint-Petersburg

AllPeterburg.ru English versionEnglish Version Рассказы о путешествии по миру
Весь Петербург
 

Летний сад в Санкт-Петербурге

Местоположение: 191041, Санкт-Петербург, набережная Кутузова, 2, Летний сад

Ближайшие станции метро: Адмиралтейская, Невский проспект

Режим работы, часы работы: с 01 мая по 30 сентября Летний сад открыт для посещения с 10:00 до 22:00, с 01 октября по 31 марта Летний сад открыт с 10:00 до 20:00. Выходной день в Летнем саду это вторник.

Цена билетов в Летний сад: вход свободный, бесплатно

Описание Летнего сада:

Летний сад - самая романтичная достопримечательность Санкт-Петербурга. В Летнем саду гуляли великие личности, придворные и члены царских семей. История Летнего сада начинается практически с даты основания Санкт-Петербурга. В 1704 году по указу Петра I был заложен Летний сад в Петербурге. Первым строителем по распоряжению царя стал русский мастер-строитель и архитектор И.М. Угрюмов. Строительство сада начиналось с придания ему чётких границ, высадке деревьев и открытия первых фонтанов, проектирования и сооружения зданий для Государя. Позже на территории Летнего сада началось более активное строительство, украшение, установка скульптур с привлечением иностранных и отечественных мастеров Доменико Трезини (Летний дворец Петра I, 1714), Ф.Б. Растрелли (дворец для Анны Иоанновны, 1732), Юрий Фельтен и П.Е. Егоров (ограда Летнего сада, 1784), К.И. Росси («Кофейный домик», 1826). Многочисленные фонтаны, птичники и зверинцы, грот и мраморные статуи привлекали гостей императора Петра I.

Летний сад в Петербурге фотография

Фотография скульптур в Летнем саду.

C начала XIX века Летний сад становится излюбленным местом отдыха и развлечения аристократической публики, одной из важнейших достопримечательностей Петербурга. По саду в ту эпоху вальяжно прогуливались молодые гвардейцы, светские щеголя и истинные театралы. Для горожан вход в Летний сад был разрешён, но ограничен, так как действовал контроль внешнего вида, одеяния и манер поведения. С течением времени Летний сад превратился в пейзажный парк и символ Петербурга. Сейчас парк открыт для свободного посещения жителей и гостей города, маня богатой историей, живописными пейзажами и скульптурой, которая смогла противостоять духу времени и сохраниться до наших дней. На территории Летнего сада в Петербурге работает бесплатный Wi-Fi интернет.

Летний сад в Петербурге фотография

Фотография решётки Летнего сада в Санкт-Петербурге с набережной Кутузова

 

Лебеди в Летнем саду в Санкт-Петербурге

Лебеди в пруду Летнего сада в Петербурге

Достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга рядом: Михайловский замок, Летний дворец Петра 1, Спас на крови

Все достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга

 
Любое использование любых материалов сайта разрешается с применением обратной ссылки на сайт.
2013-2017 © AllPeterburg.ru - Достопримечательности, развлечения, транспорт, проживание в Санкт-Петербурге