AllPeterburg.ru
All Petersburg
 

Savior on Spilled Blood in St. Petersburg

Place: St. Petersburg, Griboedov emb, 2B

The nearest subway stations: Nevsky Prospekt, Gostiny Dvor

Working Hours: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun from 10:30 to 18:00; holiday - Wednesday.

Ticket Price: 250 rubles.

Phone: +7-812-315-16-36

Description:

Savior on Spilled Blood - a unique monument of architecture, the temple of the Resurrection in the center of St. Petersburg. Savior on Spilled Blood is located on the waterfront of the Griboyedov Canal near Nevsky Prospect, Kazan Cathedral, Russian Museum and other popular attractions of St. Petersburg.

Savior on Spilled Blood, built on the spot death of Russian Emperor Alexander II. March 1, 1881 on the site of the Church of the Resurrection was an explosion from an exploding bomb, thrown by the Polish by a suicide bomber in the emperor, from which he died on the spot. The name of the Temple - Savior on Spilled Blood - means the spilled blood of the emperor. The son of the deceased emperor Emperor Alexander III wanted to build a temple on the site of his father's death in the age-old Russian style, in contrast to Western trends in construction, as was customary in the age of Peter. For the sample in the construction of the Savior on Spilled Blood, St. Basil's Cathedral in Moscow on Red Square near the Kremlin was taken.

The photo. Savior on the Blood, the early autumn in St. Petersburg.

The photo. Savior on the Blood, the early autumn in St. Petersburg.

Savior on Spilled Blood - a monument of architecture of the late 19th century, early 20th century. Construction of the temple lasted for 20 years from 1887 to 1907. Project work has made Russian architect A. Parland. All chapters of the cathedral in the form of bulbs, adorned with jewelry surface. The height of the central tent of the Savior from the ground to the top of the Cross - 81 meters. The quantitative value of the height symbolizes the year of death of the Emperor Alexander II (1881). Plinth of the building is faced with Karelian granite, and in the niches of the ground floor installed 20 boards Norwegian dark-red granite, which lists all the cases of Alexander II in power.

The photo. Bulbs Savior on Spilled Blood.

The photo. Bulbs Savior on Spilled Blood.

The inner walls of the Temple of the Resurrection of Christ - a unique collection of mosaics with a total area of 6560 square meters. The interior of the church made out of masters of arts and foreign experts of the Academy. Famous Russian artists created a unique collection of the Savior on Spilled Blood: GF Batyushkov, IM Baranov, VS Kuznetsov, VM Vasnetsov and others.

In 1930, Christ podvёrgalsya closure and robbery, there were rumors of a possible demolition, but in the end walls of the house decided to make a business premises for the needs of the Maly Opera Theater. During the siege of Leningrad in the main dome of the church hit by a shell, which by happy coincidence, is not ripped and preserved for visitors and residents of St. Petersburg an opportunity to admire the pristine beauty of the Savior on Spilled Blood every day.

Attractions in Saint-Petersburg are near: Winter Palace

All sights in Saint-Petersburg

 
Any use of any site materials is allowed with the use of backlinks on the website.
2013-2017 © AllPeterburg.ru - Attractions, sights, activities, transport, accommodation in Saint-Petersburg

AllPeterburg.ru English versionEnglish Version Рассказы о путешествии по миру
Весь Петербург
 

Спас на крови в Санкт-Петербурге

Местоположение: Санкт-Петербург, набережная канала Грибоедова, 2Б

Ближайшие станции метро: Невский проспект, Гостиный двор

Режим работы, часы работы: ПН, ВТ, ЧТ, ПТ, СБ, ВС с 10:30 до 18:00; выходной день - среда.

Цена билета: 50 рублей - для лиц младше 18 лет, пенсионеров и студентов очных форм обучения; все остальные категории граждан - 250 рублей.

Телефон: +7-812-315-16-36

Описание Спаса на крови:

Спас на крови - это уникальный памятник архитектуры, храм Воскресения Христова в центре Санкт-Петербурга. Спас на крови расположен на набережной канала Грибоедова рядом с Невским проспектом, Казанским собором, Русским музеем и другими популярными достопримечательностями Санкт-Петербурга.

Спас на крови, возведён на месте гибели русского императора Александра Второго. 1 марта 1881 года на месте настоящего Храма Воскресения Христова произошёл взрыв от разорвавшейся бомбы, брошенной польским террористом-смертником в императора, от чего он скончался на месте. Название Храма - Спас на крови - означает пролитую кровь императора. Сын погибшего императора император Александр Третий пожелал построить храм на месте гибели отца в исконно русском стиле в противовес западным тенденциям в строительстве, как это было принято в Петровскую эпоху. За образец в строительстве Спаса на Крови был взят храм Василия Блаженного в Москве на Красной площади возле Кремля.

Спас на крови фото

Фотография. Спас на крови, ранняя осень в Санкт-Петербурге.

Спас на крови - это памятник архитектуры конца 19 века, начала 20 века. Строительство Храма продолжалось целых 20 лет с 1887 года по 1907 год. Проектные работы произвёл русский архитектор А.А. Парланд. Все главы собора выполнены в виде луковиц, украшенных ювелирным покрытием. Высота центрального шатра Спаса от земли до верхней точки креста - 81 метр. Количественное значение высоты символизирует год смерти императора Александра II (1881). Цокольная часть здания облицована карельским гранитом, а в нишах цокольного этажа установлены 20 досок норвежского тёмно-красного гранита, на которых перечислены все дела Александра II у власти.

Луковички Спаса на крови

Фотография. Луковички Спаса на крови.

Внутренние стены Храма Воскресения Христова - уникальная коллекция мозаик общей площадью 6560 квадратных метров. Интерьер храма оформляли мастера из Академии художеств и иностранные специалисты. Известные русские художники создавали уникальную коллекцию Спаса на крови: Г.Ф. Батюшков, И.М. Баранов, В.С. Кузнецов, В.М. Васнецов и другие.

В 1930 году Спас подвёргался закрытию и ограблению, ходили слухи о возможном сносе, но в конце концов в стенах храма решили устроить хозяйственные помещения для нужд Малого оперного театра. Во время блокады Ленинграда в главный купол храма попал снаряд, который по счастливой случайности не разорвался и сохранил для гостей и жителей Петербурга возможность любоваться первозданной красотой Спаса на Крови каждый день.

Достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга рядом: Казанский собор, Невский проспект, Зимний дворец

Все достопримечательности Санкт-Петербурга

 
Любое использование любых материалов сайта разрешается с применением обратной ссылки на сайт.
2013-2017 © AllPeterburg.ru - Достопримечательности, развлечения, транспорт, проживание в Санкт-Петербурге